Traffic disruptions - Canada Day weekend
A tribute to Ella and Franck

Ella & Frank

Pops Series with NACO

2023-06-22 20:00 2023-06-24 23:59 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Ella & Frank

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/30537

In-person event

Icons of 20th-century music, Frank Sinatra and Ella Fitzgerald were masters of the Great American Songbook, captivating audiences individually and in collaborative performances for decades. Now you can experience the magic of Ella and Frank  with Tony DeSare and Capathia Jenkins as they recreate Ella and Frank’s groove, singing all your favourites—from romantic toe-tappers, to smooth, sultry standards. With a sound that is romantic, swinging, and sensual Tony DeSare is a...

Read more

Southam Hall,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
June 22 - 24, 2023
8:00 pm
A tribute to Ella and Franck
Music Classical music Masterworks Pops Singer/Songwriter Jazz Soul music
  • In-person event

Icons of 20th-century music, Frank Sinatra and Ella Fitzgerald were masters of the Great American Songbook, captivating audiences individually and in collaborative performances for decades. Now you can experience the magic of Ella and Frank  with Tony DeSare and Capathia Jenkins as they recreate Ella and Frank’s groove, singing all your favourites—from romantic toe-tappers, to smooth, sultry standards.

With a sound that is romantic, swinging, and sensual Tony DeSare is a stellar pianist and vocalist who has performed from Carnegie Hall to Las Vegas and in jazz clubs around the world. Brooklyn-born vocalist and actor Capathia Jenkins has a powerful and unforgettable voice that does perfect justice to the vocal stylings of the great Ella.

Together, they’ll bring the house down with the spirit of Ella and Frank’s unforgettable performances.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Jun 19
Jun 20
Jun 21
Jun 22
  • 8:00pm
Jun 23
  • 8:00pm
Jun 24
  • 8:00pm
Jun 25
A tribute to Ella and Franck
Menu

Un homage à Ella et Franck

Ella & Frank

Les Séries Pops avec l'OCNA

2023-06-22 20:00 2023-06-24 23:59 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Ella & Frank

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/30537

Événement en personne

Véritables icônes de la musique du 20e siècle et maîtres incontournables du Grand répertoire américain de la chanson, Frank Sinatra et Ella Fitzgerald ont captivé les foules pendant des décennies avec leurs performances individuelles et leurs collaborations. Vous pouvez maintenant vivre la magie d’Ella et Frank grâce à Tony DeSare et Capathia Jenkins, qui suivent la cadence des deux icônes en...

Read more

Salle Southam ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
22 - 24 juin 2023
20 h 00
Un homage à Ella et Franck
Musique Musique classique Chefs-d’œuvre Pops Auteur-compositeur-interprète Jazz Musique soul
  • Événement en personne

Véritables icônes de la musique du 20e siècle et maîtres incontournables du Grand répertoire américain de la chanson, Frank Sinatra et Ella Fitzgerald ont captivé les foules pendant des décennies avec leurs performances individuelles et leurs collaborations. Vous pouvez maintenant vivre la magie d’Ella et Frank grâce à Tony DeSare et Capathia Jenkins, qui suivent la cadence des deux icônes en interprétant toutes les chansons préférées du public – des morceaux romantiques rythmés aux classiques doux et sensuels.

Le pianiste et interprète stellaire Tony DeSare se démarque par un son romantique, rythmé et langoureux. Il s’est produit au Carnegie Hall de Las Vegas et dans des clubs de jazz du monde entier. Née à Brooklyn, la chanteuse et actrice Capathia Jenkins a une voix puissante et inoubliable qui rend parfaitement justice au style vocal de la grande Ella Fitzgerald.

Ensemble, ils cassent la baraque dans l’esprit des performances mémorables d’Ella et Frank.

Lun Mar Mer Jeu Ven Sam Dim
jun 19
jun 20
jun 21
jun 22
  • 20 h 00
jun 23
  • 20 h 00
jun 24
  • 20 h 00
jun 25
Un homage à Ella et Franck
Menu