Jack Everly © Freestyle Photography

Classic Broadway : Lerner & Loewe

Pops Series with NACO

2022-06-24 20:00 2022-06-25 21:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Classic Broadway : Lerner & Loewe

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/30034

In-person event

Conductor: Jack Everly  Guest artists: Ashley Brown, vocalist Ron Remke, vocalist Richard Todd Adams, vocalist Ewashko Singers, choir Laurence Ewashko, choir director In a perfectly stylish conclusion to the season, Jack Everly and the NAC Orchestra perform a selection of delightful and sophisticated music from the best of twentieth-century theatre and screen, written by one of the most celebrated song-writing duos of all time. An all-star cast of Jack’s favourite...

Read more

Southam Hall,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
June 24 - 25, 2022
This event has passed
Jack Everly © Freestyle Photography
Music Pops Theatre Musicals
  • In-person event

Conductor: Jack Everly 

Guest artists:

  • Ashley Brown, vocalist
  • Ron Remke, vocalist
  • Richard Todd Adams, vocalist
  • Ewashko Singers, choir
  • Laurence Ewashko, choir director

In a perfectly stylish conclusion to the season, Jack Everly and the NAC Orchestra perform a selection of delightful and sophisticated music from the best of twentieth-century theatre and screen, written by one of the most celebrated song-writing duos of all time.

An all-star cast of Jack’s favourite vocalists, including Ottawa’s own Ewashko Singers, gets straight to the heart of Lerner and Loewe’s witty lyrics and lush melodies from classics like My Fair Lady, Brigadoon, Camelot, Gigi, and Paint your Wagon.

This tribute includes the Canadian premiere of the Overture to the film The Little Prince, and favourites including “I Could Have Danced All Night,”“Almost Like Being in Love,” and “The Night They Invented Champagne.”

Jack Everly © Freestyle Photography
Menu

Perturbations à la circulation - Fête du Canada
Jack Everly © Freestyle Photography

Broadway : l'intemporel Lerner & Loewe

Les Séries Pops avec l'OCNA

2022-06-24 20:00 2022-06-25 21:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Broadway : l'intemporel Lerner & Loewe

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/30034

Événement en personne

Chef d’orchestre : Jack Everly  Artistes invités Ashley Brown, voix Ron Remke, voix Richard Todd Adams, voix Ewashko Singers, choeur Laurence Ewashko, chef de chœur   Jack Everly et l’Orchestre du CNA terminent la saison en beauté avec une superbe sélection tirée des meilleurs films et comédies musicales du XXe siècle. Ces pièces magistrales composées par un des duos auteur-compositeur les...

Read more

Salle Southam ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
24 - 25 juin 2022
Jack Everly © Freestyle Photography
Musique Pops Théâtre Musical
  • Événement en personne

Chef d’orchestre : Jack Everly 

Artistes invités

  • Ashley Brown, voix
  • Ron Remke, voix
  • Richard Todd Adams, voix
  • Ewashko Singers, choeur
  • Laurence Ewashko, chef de chœur

Jack Everly et l’Orchestre du CNA terminent la saison en beauté avec une superbe sélection tirée des meilleurs films et comédies musicales du XXe siècle. Ces pièces magistrales composées par un des duos auteur-compositeur les plus acclamés de tous les temps éblouissent à tout coup.

Les brillants chanteurs de ce soirée, qui comptent parmi les préférés du chef, donnent vie aux paroles pleines d’esprit et aux mélodies luxuriantes de Lerner et Loewe. Écoutez le chœur ottavien Ewashko Singers et d’autres artistes interpréter des classiques de My Fair Lady, Brigadoon, Camelot, Gigi et Paint your Wagon.

Cet hommage donne à entendre en première canadienne l’ouverture du film Le Petit Prince ainsi que des chansons indémodables comme « I Could Have Danced All Night », « Almost Like Being In Love » et « The Night They Invented Champagne ».

Jack Everly © Freestyle Photography
Menu