G'ZAAGIIN © Christian Leduc

G’ZAAGIIN: I Promise You a Forest

2022-05-21 15:00 2022-05-22 15:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: G’ZAAGIIN: I Promise You a Forest

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/29347

In-person event

Without words ● 18 months and older A joyful mix! A Polish-born director, an Indigenous performer and a musician from Abitibi: three women who join forces to create an enthralling forest show. At the foot of the majestic trees, we are all children of the world.  Imagine a show, but in the form of a forest, a parent-child gathering under a quiet canopy. You’re part of the set; you can sit and listen to the warm and soothing voice of...

Read more

Azrieli Studio,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
May 21 - 22, 2022
This event has passed
G'ZAAGIIN © Christian Leduc
G'ZAAGIIN © Christian Leduc
G'ZAAGIIN © Christian Leduc
G'ZAAGIIN © Christian Leduc
“The rustling of the trees ”
  • In-person event
  • Ages 2-5
  • ≈ 30 minutes · No intermission

Without words ● 18 months and older

A joyful mix! A Polish-born director, an Indigenous performer and a musician from Abitibi: three women who join forces to create an enthralling forest show. At the foot of the majestic trees, we are all children of the world. 

Imagine a show, but in the form of a forest, a parent-child gathering under a quiet canopy. You’re part of the set; you can sit and listen to the warm and soothing voice of Franco-Anishinaabe actor and musician Emily Marie Séguin. You can also let your body resonate to the incredible range of sounds that Abitibi cellist Marie-Hélène Massy Emond coaxes from her wooden instrument. Guided by the wisdom of the traditional medicine wheel, the two artists will weave seasons of sound filled with textures and flavours to be experienced with all five senses. 

The creative team from the Voyageurs Immobiles company promises you a forest, but not just any forest: one that will leave you feeling a little happier and more alive! 

video:
G'ZAAGIIN © Christian Leduc
G'ZAAGIIN © Christian Leduc
G'ZAAGIIN © Christian Leduc
G'ZAAGIIN © Christian Leduc
Menu

G'ZAAGIIN © Christian Leduc

G’ZAAGIIN : Je te promets une forêt

2022-05-21 15:00 2022-05-22 15:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : G’ZAAGIIN : Je te promets une forêt

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/29347

Événement en personne

Sans paroles ● À partir de 18 mois Joyeux mélange! Une metteuse en scène d’origine polonaise, une interprète autochtone et une musicienne d’Abitibi : trois femmes qui entrent en résonance créatrice pour inventer un spectacle forestier enivrant. Au pied des arbres majestueux, on est tous les enfants du monde.  Imagine un spectacle, mais en forme de forêt, un rassemblement parent-enfant...

Read more

Studio Azrieli ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
21 - 22 mai 2022
Cet événement est passé
G'ZAAGIIN © Christian Leduc
G'ZAAGIIN © Christian Leduc
G'ZAAGIIN © Christian Leduc
G'ZAAGIIN © Christian Leduc
«Le crépitement des arbres »
  • Événement en personne
  • 2 à 5 ans
  • ≈ 30 minutes · Sans entracte

Sans paroles ● À partir de 18 mois

Joyeux mélange! Une metteuse en scène d’origine polonaise, une interprète autochtone et une musicienne d’Abitibi : trois femmes qui entrent en résonance créatrice pour inventer un spectacle forestier enivrant. Au pied des arbres majestueux, on est tous les enfants du monde. 

Imagine un spectacle, mais en forme de forêt, un rassemblement parent-enfant sous une tranquille canopée. Tu fais partie du décor, tu peux t’asseoir et écouter la voix chaude et authentique d’Emily Marie Séguin, comédienne et musicienne franco-anishinaabe. Tu peux aussi laisser résonner partout dans ton corps l’incroyable palette de sons que la violoncelliste abitibienne Marie-Hélène Massy Emond fait surgir de son instrument de bois. Guidées par la sagesse de la traditionnelle Roue de la médecine, les deux artistes vont tisser des saisons sonores remplies de textures et de saveurs à déguster avec tous les sens. 

Les créatrices de la compagnie Voyageurs Immobiles te promettent une forêt, mais pas n’importe laquelle, une dont on ressort un peu plus heureux et vivant! 

video:
G'ZAAGIIN © Christian Leduc
G'ZAAGIIN © Christian Leduc
G'ZAAGIIN © Christian Leduc
G'ZAAGIIN © Christian Leduc
Menu