Street closures around the NAC during Ottawa Race Weekend

Drum Tao

2024-01-23 20:00 2024-01-23 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Drum Tao

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/34488

In-person event

DRUM TAO was established in 1993 with the dream of creating the best show in the world using “Wadaiko”(Japanese drums), an instrument which has a very rare and unique variety of sound expressions. DRUM TAO, based in Oita, Japan, started creating their own music, stage set-ups, and costumes to produce their unique brand of entertainment. Many talented artists gathered to contribute to this creation from all over the world, resulting in peerless and modern Japanese...

Read more

Southam Hall,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Tue, January 23, 2024
8 PM EST
This event has passed
Music
“Extraordinarily talented percussion artists, and seductive, alluring performers” Chicago Tribune
  • In-person event
  • ≈ 2 hours 20 minutes · With intermission

DRUM TAO was established in 1993 with the dream of creating the best show in the world using “Wadaiko”(Japanese drums), an instrument which has a very rare and unique variety of sound expressions. DRUM TAO, based in Oita, Japan, started creating their own music, stage set-ups, and costumes to produce their unique brand of entertainment. Many talented artists gathered to contribute to this creation from all over the world, resulting in peerless and modern Japanese entertainment. 

More than 9 million spectators have seen performances by DRUM TAO across the world in the 30 years since their inception. DRUM TAO’s incredible performers create phenomenal expressions on the incomparable “Wadaiko” drums as well as beautiful melodies on Japanese flutes and harps. Currently, they perform 700 shows yearly as three teams; Team A, Team K, and Team S. It is Japanese entertainment for a new generation that completely surpasses expectations.

Drum Tao

2024-01-23 20:00 2024-01-23 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Drum Tao

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/34488

Événement en personne

Établi en 1993, DRUM TAO s’est donné pour mission de faire connaître au monde entier le wadaiko (percussions japonaises), un instrument à la polyvalence rare. Originaire d’Oita, au Japon, la formation se charge de tout : de la musique, de la mise en scène et des costumes pour proposer des spectacles résolument uniques. Des artistes du monde entier participent aux projets avec l’envie d’offrir des prestations hors du commun...

Read more

Salle Southam ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
mardi 23 janvier 2024
20 h HNE
Cet événement est passé
Musique
« Des percussionnistes de haute volée, et des interprètes au charme irrésistible. » Chicago Tribune
  • Événement en personne
  • ≈ 2 heures 20 minutes · Avec entracte

Établi en 1993, DRUM TAO s’est donné pour mission de faire connaître au monde entier le wadaiko (percussions japonaises), un instrument à la polyvalence rare. Originaire d’Oita, au Japon, la formation se charge de tout : de la musique, de la mise en scène et des costumes pour proposer des spectacles résolument uniques. Des artistes du monde entier participent aux projets avec l’envie d’offrir des prestations hors du commun mettant en lumière la culture japonaise moderne. 

En près de 30 ans d’existence, DRUM TAO a enchanté plus de neuf millions de spectateurs et spectatrices à travers le monde. Ses interprètes à l’immense talent font vibrer le public aux sons incomparables du wadaiko, enrobés de superbes mélodies interprétées à la flûte japonaise et à la harpe. La formation organise 700 représentations par an grâce à ses trois équipes : l’équipe A, l’équipe K et l’équipe S. Ce spectacle japonais pour une nouvelle génération vous réserve de belles surprises.

video: Drum Tao 2023
Drum Tao 2023