This event ended on: Feb 19, 2022

The BIG BANG Boom: Dance party with DJ Rise Ashen

Virtual dance floor

Special Events Family programming Music Children Festival events
  • Arts Alive
  • Special Event

  Feb 19, 2022 - 6 PM EDT   1 hour and 30 minutes with no intermission.

Hit the dance floor!

Get the family together: it’s time for a dance party!

 

Our virtual dance floor is open, so jump on in! It’s easy: push the furniture back a bit, create a fluorescent or disco atmosphere for a change of mood ... and as a family, get out your finest special-occasion outfits (glittery costumes, oversize beach hats, or any other props that tickle your fancy).

Now it’s time to strut around the dance floor and groove along with all the other guests!

For this special evening, DJ Rise Ashen is in charge of the soundtrack. He invites you to take a musical trip around the world, to the sound of an array of beats (house, break, club) where tradition meets the future. Nothing but good vibes, lovingly chosen by this passionate collector and seasoned house dancer. Beware: his seismic bass will have your speakers jumping!

Bilingual ● For all ages (under adult supervision) ● Free 

Interactive livestream on Zoom | Reservation is required

The BIG BANG Boom is part of the BIG BANG Festival which will take place on February 19 and 20, two days of adventure in sound for the whole family. Complete program here: https://nac-cna.ca/en/bigbang 

  • Guest dancers Josée Bourgeois, Vanessa Lovell, Bboy Effect, Alea de Castro and Tangent
  • Video director Jean-François Dubé
  • Produced by BIG BANG Festival (National Arts Centre)
Menu

Cet événement s’est terminé le samedi, 19 février 2022

La BIG BANG boum: party dansant avec DJ Rise Ashen

Plancher de danse virtuel

Événements spéciaux Famille Musique Enfance Festival
  • Arts Vivants
  • Événement spécial

  19 fév 2022 - 18 h HAE   1 heure et 30 minutes sans entracte.

En piste!

Attroupe la famille! Ce soir, on danse, c’est la fête!  

 

Notre plancher de danse virtuel est ouvert, alors saute dans l’arène! Rien de plus simple : pousse un peu les meubles, crée une ambiance fluo ou disco pour changer le décor… et en famille, enfilez vos plus beaux kits (costume à paillettes, vêtement de sport, chapeau de plage démesuré ou tout accessoire coup de coeur).

C'est maintenant l’heure de parader joyeusement sur la piste et de danser en symbiose avec tous les convives!  

Pour cette soirée un peu spéciale, c’est le DJ Rise Ashen qui se charge du rythme. Il t’invite à faire un tour du monde en musique, au son d’une panoplie de beats (house, break, club), où traditions et futur se rencontrent. Que des vibrations positives choisies avec amour par ce collectionneur passionné et danseur house aguerri. Attention : ses basses sismiques feront trembler vos enceintes! 

Bilingue ● Pour tous (sous la supervision d'un adulte) ● Gratuit 

Diffusion en direct interactive sur Zoom | Réservation obligatoire

La BIG BANG boum s’inscrit dans le cadre du Festival BIG BANG qui aura lieu les 19 et 20 février, deux jours d’aventures et d’expérimentations sonores pour toute la famille. Programme complet ici : https://nac-cna.ca/fr/bigbang

  • Danceurs invités Josée Bourgeois, Vanessa Lovell, Bboy Effect, Alea de Castro et Tangent
  • Réalisation vidéo Jean-François Dubé
  • Production Festival BIG BANG Ottawa (Centre national des Arts)
Menu