|
soprano

Adrianne Pieczonka

Canadian soprano Adrianne Pieczonka has performed on the world’s finest opera and concert stages for over three decades. After studying at the University of Western Ontario and University of Toronto, she began her career at Vienna’s State Opera and has sung at La Scala, The Metropolitan Opera, Royal Opera House Covent Garden, Bavarian State Opera and the COC among many others.

She has sung at summer festivals in Bayreuth, Salzburg, Glyndebourne, Lucerne and Edinburgh and has performed in concert and recital at many of the world’s great concert halls. Adrianne has a wide repertoire spanning Schubert to Strauss, Verdi to Wagner.

She was named Kammersängerin by the Austrian government in 2007 and was made Officer of the Order of Canada in 2008. She is a Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada and an Honorary Fellow of the Royal Conservatory of Music. She is the recipient of a Dora and JUNO Award in Canada for her performances and recordings. Adrianne was recently named Chair in Voice at The Glenn Gould School at The Royal Conservatory of Music in Toronto.

Menu

Perturbations à la circulation - Fête du Canada
 |
soprano

Adrianne Pieczonka

La soprano canadienne Adrianne Pieczonka se produit dans els plus grandes salles d’opéra et de concert depuis plus de trois décennies. Après ses études à l’Université Western Ontario et à l’Université de Toronto, elle débute sa carrière à l’Opéra d’État de Vienne et chante entre autres à La Scala, à l’Opéra Métropolitain, à la Royal Opera House de Covent Garden, à l’Opéra d’État de Bavière et à la COC.

Elle s’est également produite dans plusieurs festivals d’été à Bayreuth, Salzbourg, Glyndebourne, Lucerne et Édimbourg, et a donné de nombreux concert et récitals dans plusieurs des salles de concert les plus prestigieuses au monde. Adrianne Pieczonka dispose d’un large répertoire allant de Schubert à Strauss, et de Verdi à Wagner.

En 2007, le gouvernement autrichien l’a nommée Kammersängerin. En 2008, elle a obtenu le titre d’Officier de l’Ordre du Canada. Elle est également membre de la Société royale du Canada et membre honoraire du Royal Conservatory of Music. Elle a reçu des prix Dora et Juno au Canada pour ses spectacles et ses enregistrements. Récemment, Adrianne Pieczonka a été nommée titulaire de la chaire en chant de l’École Glenn Gould du Royal Conservatory of Music de Toronto.

Menu