This event ended on: Sep 28, 2021

Sublime String Quartets

NACO at the Fourth

Music Classical music Chamber music Violin Cello

Watch more in this series

  • NAC Orchestra

  Sep 28, 2021 - 8 PM EDT   90 minutes with no intermission.

ADOLPHUS HAILSTORK String Quartet No. 2, Variations on “Swing Low, Sweet Chariot” Antonín Dvořák String Quartet in F major, Op. 96, “American” PAUL WIANCKO LIFT for String Quartet (Part III)

The NACO at the Fourth series continues in the 2021-2022 season with exciting and intimate chamber concerts at the Fourth Stage that shine a spotlight on our NAC Orchestra musicians!

Our season-opener is a “feel-good” string quartet program featuring works full of sublime melodies.  Hear, potentially for the first time, works by Dvořák, Florence Price and more, that celebrate American musical style.


  • Yosuke Kawasaki ©
    violin Yosuke Kawasaki
  • Mintje van Lier ©
    violin Mintje van Lier
  •  ©
    viola David Marks
  •  ©
    cello Julia MacLaine

Don't miss upcoming performances Join our email list, and we'll send show reminders and offers

Don't forget this field
Don't forget this field
Please include a valid email address