Traffic disruptions - Canada Day weekend
Mozart's Requiem

Mozart’s Requiem

NACO Live

2022-11-09 20:00 2022-11-10 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Mozart’s Requiem

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/30523

In-person event

Pathos, beauty, and genius: Mozart’s music for the human voice is beyond compare, and this performance offers the opportunity to be immersed completely in the great composer’s brilliance. Under the baton of distinguished Quebec conductor and NACO creative partner Bernard Labadie, one of the world’s leading experts in Baroque and classical repertoire, the NAC Orchestra presents an evening with Mozart that includes the great composer’s Requiem. Mozart’s Requiem was...

Read more

Southam Hall,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
November 9 - 10, 2022
8:00 pm
Mozart's Requiem
Music Classical music Masterworks Cello Vocal Opera
  • Mozart Mass in C Minor
  • Mozart Requiem
  • In-person event

Pathos, beauty, and genius: Mozart’s music for the human voice is beyond compare, and this performance offers the opportunity to be immersed completely in the great composer’s brilliance.

Under the baton of distinguished Quebec conductor and NACO creative partner Bernard Labadie, one of the world’s leading experts in Baroque and classical repertoire, the NAC Orchestra presents an evening with Mozart that includes the great composer’s Requiem. Mozart’s Requiem was incomplete when he died, and many have tried to realize his vision and finish the music he began. A work such as this stands or falls by its performance, and La Chapelle’s superb rendering of Robert Levin’s version is not to be missed. 

La Chapelle de Québec, founded by Labadie in 1985, has taken its place among North America’s premiere voice ensembles. Comprising professional singers recruited from all over Canada, La Chapelle de Québec is second to none in its transcendental balance and purity of sound. Any time Bernard Labadie and La Chapelle de Québec return to Southam Hall, the NAC is filled with talent beyond measure. 

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Nov 7
Nov 8
Nov 9
  • 8:00pm
Nov 10
  • 8:00pm
Nov 11
Nov 12
Nov 13
Mozart's Requiem
Menu

Le Requiem de Mozart

Présenté par Audi

Le Requiem de Mozart

L'OCNA en direct

2022-11-09 20:00 2022-11-10 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Le Requiem de Mozart

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/30523

Événement en personne

Grandeur, beauté et génie : Mozart a su comme nul autre mettre en valeur la voix humaine. Voici une performance qui invite le spectateur à se laisser enivrer par la virtuosité du compositeur. Bernard Labadie a plusieurs cordes à son arc : distingué chef d’orchestre de Québec, il est aussi un partenaire créatif de l’Orchestre du CNA et une sommité mondiale du répertoire baroque et classique. Sous sa baguette,...

Read more

Salle Southam ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
9 - 10 novembre 2022
20 h 00
Le Requiem de Mozart
Musique Musique classique Chefs-d’œuvre Violoncelle Voix Opéra
  • Mozart Messe en ut mineur
  • Mozart Requiem
  • Événement en personne

Grandeur, beauté et génie : Mozart a su comme nul autre mettre en valeur la voix humaine. Voici une performance qui invite le spectateur à se laisser enivrer par la virtuosité du compositeur.

Bernard Labadie a plusieurs cordes à son arc : distingué chef d’orchestre de Québec, il est aussi un partenaire créatif de l’Orchestre du CNA et une sommité mondiale du répertoire baroque et classique. Sous sa baguette, l’Orchestre du CNA vous propose une soirée avec Mozart et son grandiose Requiem. Mozart a laissé l’œuvre incomplète au moment de sa mort, et nombreux sont ceux qui ont tenté de décoder la vision du maître pour la terminer. Une œuvre de ce calibre brille ou s’éteint dans la prestation, mais la splendide interprétation que La Chapelle fait de la version de Robert Levin est à ne pas manquer.

Fondée par M. Labadie en 1985, La Chapelle de Québec s’est taillé une place parmi les meilleurs chœurs en Amérique du Nord. Cet ensemble, formé de chanteurs professionnels venant des quatre coins du pays, se distingue par sa pureté sonore inégalée et l’extraordinaire harmonie de ses voix. À chaque visite, Bernard Labadie et La Chapelle de Québec emplissent la Salle Southam d’un talent incommensurable. 

Lun Mar Mer Jeu Ven Sam Dim
nov 7
nov 8
nov 9
  • 20 h 00
nov 10
  • 20 h 00
nov 11
nov 12
nov 13
Le Requiem de Mozart
Menu