© Canva.com

Teachers' Night In

Activating the Senses with Sarah Patricia Howard

2022-01-27 19:00 2022-01-27 20:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Teachers' Night In

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/30225

Sign on, grab a drink, relax and get creative with an NAC Teaching Artist! This workshop will take place in French, with the opportunity to ask questions in English. Language Learning through the Arts In this free virtual workshop, French as a Second Language (FSL) teachers from across Canada will gather to explore how the arts can enrich language learning. Through a number of experiential artistic activities and exchanges, we’ll explore how the arts can activate the senses and help us...

Read more

Zoom
Thursday, January 27, 2022
7 PM EDT
Online event
This event has passed
© Canva.com
© Petite Camera Rouge
Music Theatre Workshops
  • Français
  • ≈ 1 hour and 30 minutes · No intermission

Sign on, grab a drink, relax and get creative with an NAC Teaching Artist!

This workshop will take place in French, with the opportunity to ask questions in English.

Language Learning through the Arts

In this free virtual workshop, French as a Second Language (FSL) teachers from across Canada will gather to explore how the arts can enrich language learning. Through a number of experiential artistic activities and exchanges, we’ll explore how the arts can activate the senses and help us think creatively to deepen language learning – and have fun! Ideas will be shared for both elementary and secondary settings. French is the target language of this workshop, but activities may be adapted for other target languages. Free resources will be shared with teachers following the workshop.

As part of the Arts Alive Teachers’ Night In series, this Zoom event is FREE for teachers. All teachers who attend will be entered in a raffle for a free virtual workshop for their class with an NAC teaching artist, a $25 Starbucks gift card, and a $25 Uber Eats gift card. Spots are limited and participants must register in advance – register today!

Materials to have on hand: paper, something to write with, colouring materials

Subjects: Music, Visual Arts, Drama, French as a Second Language, Core French, French Immersion

Key Words: aesthetic education, arts infused, cross-curricular

The Music Alive Program is made possible thanks to the leadership support of National Partner, The Azrieli Foundation, and Major Supporters, The Slaight Family Foundation and TD Bank Group. Thank you also to the John and Judy Bragg Foundation, Grant and Alice Burton, VIA Rail, Canada Life, A Donor-Advised Fund at the Community Foundation of Ottawa , Friends of the NAC Orchestra, Donors to the NAC Foundation's Future Fund, The Janice and Earle O’Born Fund for Artistic Excellence, and the donors and sponsors of the NAC’s National Youth and Education Trust, the primary resource for youth and education funding at the National Arts Centre.

© Canva.com
© Petite Camera Rouge
Menu

© Canva.com

Détente à domicile pour les enseignant.e.s

Activation des sens avec Sarah Patricia Howard

2022-01-27 19:00 2022-01-27 20:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Détente à domicile pour les enseignant.e.s

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/30225

Installez-vous confortablement avec verre et donnez libre cours à votre créativité en compagnie de Sarah Patricia Howard! Cet atelier se déroulera en français, mais les questions en anglais sont les bienvenues. Apprendre les langues par les arts Dans cet atelier virtuel gratuit, des enseignants et enseignantes de français langue seconde (FLS) de tout le Canada se réuniront pour explorer comment les arts peuvent enrichir...

Read more

Zoom
jeudi 27 janvier 2022
19 h HAE
événement en ligne
Cet événement est passé
© Canva.com
© Petite Camera Rouge
Musique Théâtre Ateliers
  • Français
  • ≈ 1 heure et 30 minutes · Sans entracte

Installez-vous confortablement avec verre et donnez libre cours à votre créativité en compagnie de Sarah Patricia Howard!

Cet atelier se déroulera en français, mais les questions en anglais sont les bienvenues.

Apprendre les langues par les arts

Dans cet atelier virtuel gratuit, des enseignants et enseignantes de français langue seconde (FLS) de tout le Canada se réuniront pour explorer comment les arts peuvent enrichir l'apprentissage des langues. À travers des activités artistiques participatives et d'échanges, il sera question de déterminer comment se servir des arts pour éveiller les sens et la créativité et ainsi approfondir l’apprentissage des langues – et s’amuser! Les pistes de réflexion qui en ressortiront sont autant destinées aux écoles primaires que secondaires. Bien que le français soit la langue cible de cet atelier, il est possible d’adapter les activités aux autres langues. Des ressources gratuites seront remises aux personnes participantes à l’issue de l’atelier.

Cet événement de la série Détente à domicile pour les enseignant.e.s d’arts vivants est GRATUIT pour les membres du corps enseignant. Toutes les personnes participantes courront la chance de bénéficier gratuitement avec leurs élèves d’un atelier virtuel animé par des artistes enseignants du CNA et de recevoir une carte-cadeau Starbucks de 25 $ et une carte-cadeau Uber Eats de 25 $. Les inscriptions doivent être effectuées à l’avance, et le nombre de places est limité à 30 participants. Inscrivez-vous dès aujourd’hui!

Matériel nécessaire : du papier, votre outil d’écriture préféré, crayons de couleur

Matières : la musique, les arts visuels, le théâtre, français langue seconde, français cadre, immersion en français

Mots-clés : éducation esthétique, infusion des arts, transdisciplinaire

Le programme Vive la musique est rendu possible grâce au soutien de la Fondation Azrieli, partenaire national, ainsi que de la Fondation de la famille Slaight et du Groupe Banque TD, souscripteurs majeurs. Merci également à la Fondation John and Judy Bragg, Grant et Alice Burton, VIA Rail, à Canada Vie, à un fonds orienté par le donateur à la Fondation communautaire d’Ottawa, aux Amis de l’Orchestre du CNA, aux donatrices et donateurs du Fonds de l’Avenir de la Fondation du CNA, au Fonds Janice et Earle O’Born pour l’excellence artistique, ainsi qu’aux donatrices, donateurs et commanditaires de la Fiducie nationale pour la jeunesse et l’éducation du CNA, principale source de financement des programmes jeunesse et activités éducatives du Centre national des Arts. 

© Canva.com
© Petite Camera Rouge
Menu