Traffic disruptions - Canada Day weekend
Dalia Stasevska | Jarmo Katila
Conductor

Dalia Stasevska

Dalia Stasevska’s charismatic and dynamic musicianship has established her as a conductor of exceptional versatility. Chief Conductor of Lahti Symphony Orchestra from 2021/22 season and Artistic Director to the International Sibelius Festival; Dalia also holds the post of Principal Guest Conductor to the BBC Symphony Orchestra. She made her BBC Proms debut in 2019 and conducted the Last Night of the Proms in 2020. In 2021 she conducted the First Night of the BBC Proms and together with BBC Symphony they opened the 2021 Edinburgh International Festival. 

Highlights of the 2021/22 season include debuts with New York Philharmonic, Baltimore and Seattle Symphonies as well as the opening of Tongyeong Festival with soloist Truls Mørk. Dalia will return to the Oslo Philharmonic, NAC Orchestra, Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra and to the Finnish National Opera to conduct a double bill of Poulenc’s La voix humane and Weill’s Songs with Karita Mattila. With the BBC Symphony Orchestra Dalia will conduct at the Barbican Hall as well as elsewhere in the UK and in Germany. Recent engagements have included Orchestre National de France, Swedish Radio Symphony, Orchestre Symphonique de Montréal, Seoul Philharmonic and Detroit Symphony Orchestra. 

A passionate opera conductor, Dalia Stasevska returned to Norske Opera to conduct Madama Butterfly and Lucia di Lammermoor. She has conducted Don Giovanni with Kungliga Opera Stockholm, directed by Ole Anders Tandberg as well as Opéra de Toulon conducting Eugene Onegin. Other productions include Cunning Little Vixen with Finnish National Opera as well as Sebastian Fagerlund’s Höstsonaten at the 2018 Baltic Sea Festival in Stockholm, featuring Anne-Sofie von Otter. 

Dalia originally studied as a violinist and composer at the Tampere Conservatoire and violin, viola and conducting at the Sibelius Academy. As a conductor her teachers include Jorma Panula and Leif Segerstam. In December 2018, she had the honour of conducting the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic at the Nobel Prize Ceremony in Stockholm. Dalia was awarded the Royal Philharmonic Society’s Conductor Award in 2020.

Menu

Perturbations à la circulation - Fête du Canada
Dalia Stasevska | Jarmo Katila
Chef d'orchestre

Dalia Stasevska

C’est grâce à son talent musical, son dynamisme et son charisme que Dalia Stasevska s’impose comme chef d’orchestre d’une polyvalence exceptionnelle. En plus de chef d’orchestre principale de l’Orchestre symphonique de Lahti de la saison 2021-2022 et directrice artistique pour le Festival international Sibelius, elle est la première chef d’orchestre invitée de l’Orchestre symphonique de la BBC. Elle participe pour la première fois aux BBC Proms en 2019 et dirige la dernière nuit des Proms en 2020. En 2021, elle ouvre les BBC Proms et le Festival international d’Édimbourg 2021, le second événement en compagnie de l’Orchestre symphonique de la BBC.

Parmi ses moments forts de la saison 2021-2022 figurent les premières avec l’Orchestre philharmonique de New York et les Orchestres symphoniques de Baltimore et de Seattle ainsi que l’ouverture du Festival de Tongyeong en compagnie du soliste Truls Mørk. Elle prévoit un retour au sein de l’Orchestre philharmonique d’Oslo, l’Orchestre du CNA, le Royal Philharmonic Orchestra et l’Opéra national de Finlande pour diriger un programme double avec Karita Mattila sur La voix humaine de Poulenc et les œuvres de Weill. Dalia dirigera l’Orchestre symphonique de la BBC au Barbican et ailleurs au Royaume-Uni et en Allemagne. Récemment, elle a travaillé avec l’Orchestre national de France, l’Orchestre symphonique de la radio suédoise, l’Orchestre symphonique de Montréal, l’Orchestre philharmonique de Séoul et l’Orchestre symphonique de Detroit.

Passionnée par la direction d’opéras, Dalia Stasevska est revenue au Norske Opera pour diriger Madame Butterfly et Lucia di Lammermoor. Elle a également dirigé Don Giovanni interprété par le Kuglinga Operan (Stockholm), dans une mise en scène d’Ole Anders, et Eugène Oneguine interpété par l’Opéra de Toulon. Au nombre des productions sur lesquelles elle a travaillé figurent La Petite Renarde rusée avec l’Orchestre national de Finlande et Höstsonaten de Sebastian Fagerlund durant le Festival de la mer baltique en 2018 à Stockholm, en compagnie d’Anne-Sofie von Otter.

Dalia a étudié le violon et la composition au Conservatoire de Tampere et la direction d’orchestre à l’Académie Sibelius sous la direction de Jorma Panula et Leif Segerstam. En 2018, elle a eu l’honneur de diriger le Royal Stockholm Philharmonic pour la cérémonie de remise des Prix Nobel à Stockholm. Elle a été récompensée par la Royal Philharmonic Society en 2020 pour son travail comme chef d’orchestre. 

Menu